Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Research Award


Award From National Science Council

The National Science Council (NSC) has established various funding programs (e.g., specific-topic research projects, industry-academic collaborative research, applied technology collaborative research projects, and interdisciplinary integrated research projects), to provide more research opportunities and grants for domestic scholars and experts. The NSC has also established prestigious awards such as the Presidential Science Prize, Outstanding Achievement Award in Science and Technology, and the Ta-You Wu Memorial Award, for the purpose of recognizing Taiwanese scholars and experts who demonstrate excellence in their academic research fields and have made remarkable contributions to society.








Outstanding Achievement Award in Science and Technology

Dr. Shu-Li Huang (1991-1992, 2011-2013) , Graduate Institute of Urban Planning

Specialities: Ecological Land Use Planning / Ecological energetic Analysis of Urbanization / Urban Simulation / Urban Sustainability Assessment.




Dr. Ming-Chang Tsai (2000-2001, 2011-2013), Department of Sociology                

Specialities: Social Development / Globalization International Societies for Quality of Life Studies, Vice-President (2013-2014).He is also the winner of Exceptional Talents Award (2012~2012), Ministry of Education.                        









Ta-You Wu Memorial Award

Dr. Chia-Hui Lu (2013) ,  Department of Economics

Topic: Optimal government policies in the frictional labor market.

Specialities: Monetary Economics, Macroeconomics and Economic Growth.He is also winner of the Outstanding Performance Award for young scholar in specific-topic research project (2013).







Outstanding Performance Award in applied technology collaborative research projects

Dr. Daw-Tung Lin (2012), Department of Computer Science and Information Engineering

Specialities: image processing, pattern recognition, and intelligent surveillance.He is also the winner of Exceptional talents Award (2000-2002) and achieved the Best Paper Award of 2013 IADIS International Conference on Computer Graphics, Visualization, Computer Vision and Image Processing.